The Downstairs Maid

#ad
Ebury Digital #ad - Emily strikes up an unlikely friendship with the daughters of the house, as well as Nicolas, son of the Earl. But as the threat of war comes ever closer, she becomes even more aware of the vast differences between upstairs and downstairs, servant and master. When her father becomes ill, Emily Carter finds herself sent into service at Priorsfield Manor in order to provide the family with an income.

She is a servant girl. If you like downton Abbey you’ll love this! He will be the Lord of the Manor.

#ad



Emma: Emma Trilogy 1

#ad
Ebury Digital #ad - How can emma escape the ties that bind her, to build a life for herself and her child?From the author of The Downstairs MaidNote: previously published as The Ties That Bind by Linda Sole. All she has is her reputation…when emma Robinson discovers she is carrying Paul Greenslade’s child, there are harsh consequences after he disappears rather than marry a common shop-girl.

Forced by her tyrannical father to marry Richard Gillows, Emma learns quickly that a jealous husband is a violent one.

#ad



Emma's War: Emma Trilogy 2

#ad
Ebury Digital #ad - Should she take a last chance at happiness?the second book in the ‘Emma’ trilogy – a warm, nostalgic saga, perfect for fans of Katie FlynnNote: previously published as The Bonds That Break by Linda Sole. But when she makes a new friend in the American businessman Jack Harvey, she is faced with a difficult decision.

But her happiness is short-lived: within months, Jon’s plane is shot down over France and he is declared missing, presumed dead. All she wanted was her husband to come home…Newly married to the caring RAF pilot Jonathan Reece, Emma thinks that life couldn’t be better. Alone and with two children to care for, Emma’s first thought is how to support her family.

#ad



Emma's Duty: Emma Trilogy 3

#ad
Ebury Digital #ad - But then tragedy strikes, from rosie clarke, and emma finds she cannot turn to jack harvey, her long-standing friend and one-time lover – for while he still loves her, he is now a married man…The final instalment in the ‘Emma’ trilogy, the author of The Downstairs MaidNote: previously published as The Hearts that Hold by Linda Sole .

The war is over, but emma’s battles continue at home…Emma Reece is slowly adjusting to her husband’s return from the war, even though his appalling injuries mean their marriage is in name only.

#ad



Jessie's Promise: From the bestselling storyteller Women at War Series Book 1

#ad
Aria #ad - From the bestselling author of lizzie's secret and liZZIE'S WAR, a story about a resilient, strong woman surviving adversity post World War 1. Captain kendle is a loving father but is traumatised by the war and kept at arm's length by his frosty wife. When their elderly nanny suffers a bad fall, Jessie has to try to bring the household together.

Gradually jessie finds her place in their lives, his lovely, becoming devoted to Captain Kendle's lively son Jack, but quiet daughter Catherine, as well his invalid Mother. Devon 1918. On arrival she finds the family in disarray. What people are saying about jessie's promise: 'a beautiful story very well written' 'I quickly got drawn into this book, the description made me realise how tough life in service was' 'Jessie's Promise is a book that HAS to be devoured this year'.

Jessie's Promise: From the bestselling storyteller Women at War Series Book 1 #ad - Jessie soon starts to love her life at Kendlebury Hall, but problems arise when her feelings for her employer start to change. When jessie hale loses her nursing job at the end of the First World War, she leaves London to become the nurse maid to the Kendle family in Devon.

#ad



The Shop Girls of Harpers: A heartwarming family saga Welcome To Harpers Emporium Book 1

#ad
Boldwood Books #ad - Thoroughly enjoyable. Kitty neale1911 – the beginning of a brand new series for No1 bestselling author Rosie Clarke, Welcome to Harpers of Oxford Street. When sally, beth, margaret and rachel meet at a job interview for the wonderful new store in Oxford Street they have no idea they will become lifelong friends.

When all four girls are lucky enough to be selected as sales staff their exciting new adventure begins. Join them as they overcome heartbreak and grief, find love and happiness and remain united in their friendship, whatever life throws at them. What readers are saying about the shop girls of Harpers:'A lovely book to read and the first of a new series with characters that blend so well and a great story of friendship, family and love.

The Shop Girls of Harpers: A heartwarming family saga Welcome To Harpers Emporium Book 1 #ad - English saga writing at its best: wonderful characters, relatable female characters, trials and tribulations of each woman, emotional, that features strong friendships, warm, highly recommend''Heart Warming, strong, lovely, Compelling and Authentic, and a wonderfully enchanting location ''This book is brilliantly written and the descriptions are so well done that you feel like you are there in the book as a character.

Brilliant read. Well worth 5*''a lovely read first in a new series, looking forward to the next. Wonderful characters that draw you into Harpers world. I got sucked in immediately and could not put it down!''i can 100% guarantee that i will be reading more of Rosie's work in the future'' this is a book for all ages to read it really is a FULL- THROTTLE TRUMPET TOOTING EXTRAVAGANZA.

#ad



Love and Marriage at Harpers: A heartwarming saga from bestseller Rosie Clarke Welcome To Harpers Emporium Book 2

#ad
Boldwood Books #ad - From the bestselling author of The Shop Girls of Harpers and The Mulberry Lane Series. London, 1913. The shop girls of harpers emporium on Oxford Street are happy in their work and their lives are moving on at quite a pace. United by the suffragette cause and now living under one roof, some will find love and marriage whilst others experience heartache andtears.

Harpers is the bond that holds them together, bringing strength through hardship and pain and friendship and love.

#ad



Lizzie's Daughters: Intrigue, danger and excitement in 1950's London The Workshop Girls Book 3

#ad
Aria #ad - At great risk to her health, Lizzie finds herself pregnant but is determined to give Sebastian the son they craved. Consumed with guilt, can Sebastian right the wrongs of the past and finally unite his family and friends? Lizzie larch battles to keep her daughters safe and out of harm's reach. Both possess a wonderful creative flair, but have fiercely different characters.

From the bestselling author of lizzie's secret and lizzie's WAR. Perfect for the fans of Nadine Dorries and Lyn Andrews. Sebastian meanwhile is plunged into a dangerous overseas mission using his old contacts to track Betty to Paris and to the lair of the rogue that seduced her. London 1958. When betty runs away after an argument with Sebastian, heartbreak and worry descend on the family.

Lizzie's Daughters: Intrigue, danger and excitement in 1950's London The Workshop Girls Book 3 #ad - Lizzie adores her beautiful and clever daughters and will do anything for them. Betty, the eldest, is head strong like Lizzie's first husband whilst Francie is talented and easily influenced.

#ad



Lizzie's War: Intrigue, danger and excitement in 1950's London The Workshop Girls Book 2

#ad
Aria #ad - Amazing book could not put it down' 'i absolutely loved this book' loved this book? Rosie Clarke's next novel, JESSIE'S PROMISE, is avaliable now. From the bestselling author of lizzie's secret. What readers are saying about lizzie's war: 'the best book i have read in a long time' 'what a FABULOUS story' 'The emotions of LOVE, LOSS AND FEAR were all superbly portrayed and the characters so real.

Another great reaD from Rosie Clarke. With sebastian returning to war, Lizzie must make a success of her business in order to survive and care for herself and her young child. Battling against shortages, her hats become more popular, but what of the man she loves? Will he ever return? What Lizzie knows now is that success can mean nothing without love.

Lizzie's War: Intrigue, danger and excitement in 1950's London The Workshop Girls Book 2 #ad - Against the devastating Blitz of London, normal life must continue for Lizzie Larch. London 1940 Silently from the shadows, her secret enemy watches and waits, threatening to ruin Lizzie and everything she holds close. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Nadine Dorries. Search: 9781784977177. A gritty, heart-warming and wholesome drama about surviving against the odds.

#ad



Lizzie's Secret: Intrigue, danger and excitement in 1950's London The Workshop Girls Book 1

#ad
Aria #ad - When she starts courting her boss's nephew, shocking revelations surface, and threaten to destroy their new found happiness. Lizzie larch is a twenty-year-old hatmaker in London's East End. London 1938. She is happy and popular, but she carries a secret. Seven years ago she was viciously attacked and recovered in a private sanatorium where she miscarried a child.

What readers are saying about lizzie's secret: 'fantastic read, couldn't put it down from beginning to end' 'Beautifully written and a thoroughly enjoyable read' 'A brilliant story' 'Had me in tears' 'A really lovely book that you won't put down once you've started' 'A very moving story' 'Well written and a gripping novel that you won't be able to put down'.

Lizzie's Secret: Intrigue, danger and excitement in 1950's London The Workshop Girls Book 1 #ad - Can't wait for the sequel? lizzie's war is out now! Search: 9781784977160 Lizzie has no memory of the night of the attack, but secrets cannot stay secret for long. Set in the east end of london at the dawn of world War II, Lizzie's Secret is about how ordinary people learn to survive – and triumph – through hardship and tragedy.

Perfect for the fans of Katie Flynn and Nadine Dorries. A gritty, heart-warming and wholesome drama about two girls united in friendship and tested in love.

#ad



The Runaway Wife: A powerful and gritty saga set in 1920's London Women at War Series Book 2

#ad
Aria #ad - An exceptionally well-written novel, true to the period with a wide variety of characters from all walks of life and encompassing all the ups and downs of daily life as well as looking at the wider picture' Good 'N' Ready. Love, marriage, obsession, betrayal and treachery in 1920's London - a powerful and gritty saga perfect for fans of Kitty Neale, Josephine Cox and Rosie Goodwin.

Would definitely recommend!' Stardust Book Reviews. A lovely historical saga set in the 1920s' Chells and Books. Swept off her feet by the dashing Richard, and his renowned fortune, Annabel soon realises all that all that glitters isn't gold. The hedonism of london in the roaring '20's is a world away from Annabel Tarleton's ordinary country existence.

The Runaway Wife: A powerful and gritty saga set in 1920's London Women at War Series Book 2 #ad - . Her bid for freedom has come at a terrible price and she finds herself trapped inside a marriage that behind closed doors is cruel and brutal. Until a chance meeting with the charming Richard Hansen at a society ball changes her life for ever. But the very rich and very powerful expect to get what they want - and Richard wants only one thing - Annabel.

. Annabel has no choice but to flee, and will do everything to save herself, and her unborn baby, from destitution.

#ad